Meatloaf does not make anything better.

Yes, I am crying

and the onions can take the blame

This knife I hold is not a weapon

and while I have it I shall not speak your name

I am not sad because of

anything you have or have not done

I do not regret the choices

of which you are one

But I feel like I am falling

upwards

and away

You do not seem to notice

how you defend every thing you say

And I have not the heart to tell you

what I see anymore

Yes, it’s true I am crying

But it’s not because of you

It’s just me.

One thought on “Meatloaf does not make anything better.

Leave a Reply

